Broccoli Rice Casserole

This is one of those recipes that depends entirely on your own preferences.

Cooked rice.  I cook a cup of dry and use whatever volume that produces.  My Nanny used white rice, I use brown basmati,
Chopped broccoli.  I use about the same amount as the rice, maybe a little less.
Cream of Mushroom Soup! (Yes, this is one of those recipes). I use one can of Amy’s.  It’s vegetarian and doesn’t have any HFCS in it.  Don’t dilute it.
CHEESE!  I usually grate about a cup and a half to 2 cups of medium sharp cheddar.
Mix it all together in a big bowl, dump it into a casserole dish and bake at 325°F covered for 30 minutes to an hour.  It’s already cooked.  All you’re doing at this point is melting the cheese into it.
Leave a Reply

